Our Team

Manager

Ashley Kane, MS, CCLS

  • Manager, Child Life Program
  • Radiation Oncology, Radiology, and Consults
  • BS - Susquehanna University, Psychology
  • MS - Bloomsburg University, Exceptionalities
  • Email: akane@hmc.psu.edu

Support Associate

 Sarah Miller, BS, Child Life Support Associate

Certified Child Life Specialists - CCLS

Natalie Chango, MS, CCLS - Senior Child Life Specialist

  • Internship Coordinator, Inpatient Medical/Surgical
  • BA - Penn State University, Letters, Arts & Sciences
  • MS - East Carolina University, Child Development and Family Relations
  • Email:  nchango@psu.edu

Rebecca Combs, MEd, CCLS II

  • Outpatient Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
  • BS - Indiana University of Pennsylvania, Child and Family Studies
  • MEd - Penn State University, Health Education
  • Email:  rcombs1@hmc.psu.edu

Katelyn Denlinger, BS, CCLS

  • Peri-Anesthesia/Surgery
  • BS - Towson University, Child Development & Family Services
  • Email:  kdenlinger@hmc.psu.edu

Joan McGeary, MS, CCLS II

  • Pediatric Intensive Care/Intermediate Care
  • BA - Carnegie Mellon University, Developmental Psychology, Early Childhood Education
  • MS - University of Pittsburgh, Child Development
  • Email:  jmcgeary@psu.edu

Carrie Myers, BS, CCLS

  • Emergency Department
  • BS - Penn State University, Human Development & Family Studies
  • Email:  cmyers10@hmc.psu.edu

 Tammy Ninosky, BS, CCLS

  • Emergency Department
  • BS - Indiana University of PA, Child Development & Family Relations
  • Email:  tninosky@hmc.psu.edu

Julia O'Neill, MEd, CCLS II

  • Inpatient Hematology/Oncology
  • BA - University of Richmond
  • MEd - Cabrini College, Education
  • Email:  joneill@hmc.psu.edu

Ashley Holland, BS, CCLS

  • Child Life Fellow
  • Radiology & Inpatient Hematology/Oncology
  • BS - Western Michigan University, GUS Family Consumer Sciences
  • Email:  aholland@hmc.psu.edu

Certified Therapeutic Recreation Specialist - CTRS

Megan Blashford, BS, CTRS

  • Pediatric Intermediate and Intensive Care Units
  • BS - Temple University, Therapeutic Recreation
  • Email: mblashford@hmc.psu.edu

Child Life Assistants

Tiffaney Horner

Diane Shenk, BS

  • Child Life Assistant
  • BS - Pennsylvania State University, Individual and Family Studies
  • Email: dshenk@hmc.psu.edu