Scientific Materials Center: Reagent Stock Program

  • Location: Room C1735
  • Hours: 9 a.m. to noon and 1 to 4 p.m. weekdays (additional times available but not guaranteed)

Stocked products catalogs

Vendors

Products are available from the following vendors. Special orders can be made for any product not included in stocked inventory.

Atlanta Biologicals logo

Reba Atkinson - Account Associate
800-780-7788, ext. 221
reba@atlantabio.com

Bio-Rad logo

Steve Cotterman - Account Manager
800-876-3425, ext. 8506 - Instrument Manager
800-932-5000 - Customer Service
steve_cotterman@bio-rad.com

Fisher Scientific logo

Jane Reese - Senior Sales Representative
800-955-9999, ext. 199-2484
800-766-7000 - Customer Service
jane.reese@thermofisher.com

Life Technologies logo

Frank Harris - Senior Sales Representative, Life Sciences Solutions
610-308-0795 - Cell
800-955-6288 - Office
frank.harris@thermofisher.com

Machery-Nagel logo

Laura Mitchell - Inside Sales Specialist
888-321-6224
lmitchell@mn-net.com

New England Biolabs logo

David Gdula, Ph.D
978-380-2970
800-632-5227 - Customer Service
gdula@neb.com

Qiagen logo

Carl Fusco - Strategic Account Manager
800-426-8157, ext. 22283 - Office
484-354-6673 - Cell
carl.fusco@qiagen.com

Roche logo

Christine Storey - Account Manager
317-521-7233
christine.storey@contractors.roche.com

Sigma Aldrich logo

Jeffrey Kovacs, Ph.D. - Life Science Specialist
412-420-4131
Jeffrey.Kovacs@sial.com

Agilent Technologies logo

Michelle Filipek - Account Manager
800-424-5444
michelle.filipek@agilent.com

VWR logo

Mike Lesch- Sales Representative
484-356-4022 - Cell
800-881-1196 - Customer Service
michael_lesch@vwr.com

Products may be special ordered from these vendors:

(No items in stock)

Updates

  • Special orders are placed on Mondays. Please email kstauffer2@hmc.psu.edu with the PI name, vendor name, catalog # and quantity. Emails must be received by 10 a.m. Monday to be included in that week's order. Requests received after that time will be ordered the following week. As always, please plan ahead for your lab supplies.
  • Returns of stocked items must be made no later than 1 week from the date of pickup. We will not accept any items that have been opened or written on.
  • Genome Sciences 384-well plates and covers for qPCR may also be purchased through the Supply Center. Cost is $5 for plate and film.
  • Free expired products are available at no cost. Please see Kathy Stauffer for info on where these items can be found.
  • Recycle clean, empty tip boxes from any vendor at the supply room. Recycling box is inside Room C1735. Please do not leave tip boxes or any containers filled with tip boxes on the floor. If the recycling box is full, ask for another.
  • New labs, please contact Kathy Stauffer at kstauffer2@hmc.psu.edu to be added to the inventory management system.

Problems with a product

  • Contact technical support for the specific vendor first. They will be able to assist you with a replacement or let you know if there have been similar problems with the product.
  • If a PO # is needed or if the replacement is being sent to the supply room, contact the Supply Center at ext. 285219. 

Need help?

  • For assistance in the Supply Center, see Kathy Stauffer (C1735), Anne Stanley (C1735/1734) or Suja Maddukuri (C1732/1734).
  • Phone: ext. 285219
  • Email: kstauffer2@hmc.psu.edu

Useful links