Pharmacology - Former Students

2009

  • Sindura Ganapathi, Ph.D., M.B.A. - IRTA Fellow, National Institutes of Health, National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, Research Triangle Park, NC; ganapathisb@mail.nih.gov
  • Yasser Heakal, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Postdoctoral Research Associate, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center and North Carolina Cancer Hospital, College of Medicine, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, NC; heakal@email.unc.edu
  • Matthew Woll, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Visiting Postdoctoral Scholar, Penn State College of Medicine
     

2010 

  • Colleen Frey, Ph.D. - Adjunct Instructor of Biology, Lebanon Valley College, Annville, PA; cfrey@lvc.edu
  • Amritha Jaishankar, Ph.D. - Fellow, The Lieber Institute for Brain Development, Division of Cell Imaging and Assays, Baltimore, MD; amritha.jaishankar@gmail.com 
  • James Kaiser, M.S.
  • Joshua Miller, Ph.D. - Associate, Developmental Therapeutics Program, Fox Chase Cancer Center, Philadelphia, PA; Joshua.Miller@fcc.edu

2011 

  • Melissa Crampsie, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Postdoctoral Research Scientist, BioSamPle Solutions, Bethlehem, PA; Adjunct Professor, Lehigh Carbon Community College, Schnecksville, PA; mcrampsie@biosamples.net
  • Kathryn Erickson, Ph.D. - Currently completing the MD portion of the MD/PhD Program, Penn State Hershey College of Medicine, Hershey, PA; kerickson@hmc.psu.edu 
  • Jay Jin, M.D., Ph.D., - Internal Medicine Resident, Mayo Clinic and Hospital, Rochester, MN
  • Oliver Mikse, Ph.D. - Research Fellow in Medicine, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Boston, MA; omikse@partners.org
  • Megan Morse, Ph.D., Adjunct Instructor, William and Mary College; mmorse@hmc.psu.edu 
  • Andrea Primeau, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Freelance Medical Writer, ASB Primeau Medical Writing; www.asbprimeaumedwriting.com
  • Lindsay Ryland, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Advanced Pharmaceutical Research Analyst, SAI MedPartners, LLC, West Lawn, PA; lindz466@hotmail.com
  • Edward Stahl, Ph.D. - GraphPad Software, San Diego, CA

2012 

  • Ryan Bushey, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Radiology, Duke University, Durham, N.C.; busheyrt@gmail.com
  • Jody L. Hankins, Ph.D., M.B.A. - Licensing Analyst, Center for Technology Transfer & Commercialization, Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN; jody.hankins@vanderbilt.edu
  • Kathryn J. Huber-Keener Ph.D. - Currently completing the MD portion of the MD/PhD Program, Penn State Hershey College of Medicine, Hershey, PA; khuber@hmc.psu.edu
  • Stephanie Justice-Bitner, Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Biology, King's College, Wilkes-Barre, PA; stephaniejustice-bitner@kings.edu
  • Kristin B. Runkle, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Researcher, Cancer Biology, University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA; krunkle@upenn.edu