Clerkships

The Department of Pharmacy precepts pharmacy students from six schools of pharmacy including:

  • Duquesne University
  • Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine (LECOM)
  • Temple University
  • University of Pittsburgh
  • University of the Sciences in Philadelphia (USP)
  • Wilkes University

Rotations offered include:

  • Ambulatory Care
    • Anticoagulation Clinic
    • Disease State Management Clinic
  • Adult Critical Care
  • Adult Hematology/Oncology
  • Cardiology
  • Hospital Pharmacy Practice
  • Infectious Diseases
  • Internal Medicine
  • Investigational Drug Services
  • Neonatal Intensive Care
  • Outpatient Pharmacy Practice
  • Pediatrics
  • Pediatric Critical Care
  • Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
  • Solid Organ Transplantation

Rotation Descriptions - For an overview and description of each of the above rotations, please click on the link above.

 

 

 

Preceptors

Area of Practice

Phone

E-mail

Lisa Braccini-Barletta, RPh, MBA

Ambulatory Care

531-4990

lbraccinibarletta@hmc.psu.edu

Beth Bitter, RPh

Anticoagulation Clinic

531-5312

ebittner@hmc.psu.edu

Kimberly Cimarelli, RPh

Pharmacy Administration 

531-0003x287665

kcimarelli@hmc.psu.edu

Alyse Fazzi, Pharm.D.

Investigational Drug Service

531-4976

afazzi@hmc.psu.edu

Amy Foltz, R.Ph.  

Anticoagulation Clinic  

531-5312 

afoltz1@hmc.psu.edu  

Dwayne Gallagher, Pharm.D.

Informatics

531-7296

dgallagher@hmc.psu.edu

Cynthia Halas, Pharm.D.

Adult Critical Care

531-5940

chalas@hmc.psu.edu

Michele Haydo, Pharm.D.

Medication Management Clinic

531-0003 ext. 284265

mhaydo@hmc.psu.edu

Heather Heisey, RPh

Investigational Drug Service

531-4976

hheisey@hmc.psu.edu

Francis Herrmann, RPh

Anticoagulation Clinic

531-5312

fherrmann@hmc.psu.edu

Kim Keefer, Pharm.D., BCPS

Internal Medicine

531-0003 ext.284222

kkeefer1@hmc.psu.edu

Jihye Kim, Pharm.D. 

Infectious Diseases  

531-7728  

jkim6@hmc.psu.edu  

Paul Kocis, Pharm.D.

Anticoagulation Clinic

531-5312

pkocis@hmc.psu.edu

Vince Lacroce, Pharm.D.

Administrative Director

531-8972

vlacroce@hmc.psu.edu

Ron Lay, M.S., RPh, FASHP  Pharmacy Administration 

531-3948 

rlay@hmc.psu.edu  

Jennifer Morrow, Pharm.D.

Internal Medicine

  

jmorrow@hmc.psu.edu  

Kevin Mulieri, Pharm.D.

Pediatrics & Pediatric Heme/Onc

531-7020

kmulieri@hmc.psu.edu

Ashley Quintili, Pharm.D.

Adult Critical Care  

531-0003 ext.287499 

aquintili@hmc.psu.edu

Gretchen Richardson, Pharm.D.

Anticoagulation Clinic

531-5312

grichardson@hmc.psu.edu

Shailja Sharma, Pharm.D.

Pediatrics & Neonatal Critical Care

531-7528

ssharma2@hmc.psu.edu

Jeff Sivik, Pharm.D., BCOP

Adult Oncology

531-7477

jsivik@hmc.psu.edu

Lindsay Trout, Pharm.D.

Pediatrics & Pediatric Critical Care

531-7719

ltrout1@hmc.psu.edu

Tracy Valania, Pharm.D.

Solid Organ Transplantation

531-7950

tvalania@hmc.psu.edu

Sesilya Whaley, Pharm.D., BCPS

Internal Medicine

531-0003 ext 284222

swhaley@hmc.psu.edu

Sallie Young, Pharm.D., BCPS(AQ)

Cardiology

531-5826

syoung1@hmc.psu.edu

 

Contact us: tmeyers@hmc.psu.edu

 

Department

  Phone Number

Pharmacy Administration

  717-531-5885

Main Hospital Operator

  717-531-8521

Housing Office

  717-531-8210

Parking Services

  717-531-3713

ID Badges

  717-531-3548